video of the day


ok readers new venture here new band in the making and getting there watch out for some recordings coming your way soon with a twist stayed tuned for more . and any idea’s of a band name feel free to say .

ramblings about nothing

well the last post went down like a pair of concrete boots , but ill leave it up for a while incase any of you guys want it . couldnt sleep last night so started digging thru my record collection , and came up with a few gems like golden smog best of album so when i get round to it i will upload and post .

oh and i will get back to my black keys discography soon .

festival time

ok guys its my festival time here in the UK and i am now starting to slip into that festival mode . really looking forward to catching a few great bands around and also while be avoiding alot of shite ones around . in August i will be catching the fall live at the summer sundea festival and also danny and the champions of the world , must say danny i caught a few years back live and just was a awesome set . also heading to the end of the road festival in september probably the best festival around in the uk for bands and setting . there i will be catching wilco , felice brothers and iron and wine cant wait for that one .

anyway hope you guys are enjoying what am posting and i will try and upload some more stuff



the black keys – ohio

hey guys

thanks for the sudden flurry of comments on my mixtapes glad they are going down well . and i will be working on another called heartbroken as it was requested by a reader of the blog . so keep your eyes open for it and watch this space

catpower live on KCRW 12/09/2006

everyone should own a little catpower in there record collection . here is a live recording and bootleg from 2006 .

01. Intro
02. The Greatest
03. Wild Is the wind
04. Remember Me
05. ramblin’ man
06. good woman
07. interview
08. love & communication
09. house of the rising sun
10. hate
11. I don’t blame you
12. Islands

Previous Older Entries